African Cities & Towns Road Atlas Mapstudio

  • Beschreibung

African Cities and Towns Street Atlas from Map Studio, South Africa’s leading map publishers, in an A4 paperback format with plans of central areas in all the continent’s capitals (except São Tomé and Moroni) plus other main towns. Full list of all the plans in the atlas is provided below.

Most plans take one page of the atlas, so scales vary according to the size of each town. Similarly, the amount of detail varies according to the type and density of urban development. On all the plans main streets are named. Most also provide names of districts or neighbourhoods and/or name smaller streets. Where appropriate, the plans indicate locations of churches or mosques, main hospitals and post offices, police stations and information offices. The plans also show road exit from the city in the direction of its airport.

Each plan also indicates a variety of the town’s main institutions, facilities and places of interest: governmental offices, a selection of foreign embassies, schools or collages, markets or shopping centres, airline offices, restaurants, etc. As with street names, the amount of information varies considerably from plan to plan. The plans are not indexed.

Algeria - Algers
Angola - Luanda
Benin - Porto-Novo (½ page)
Botswana - Gaborone
Burkina Faso - Ouagadougou
Burundi - Bujumbura (½ page)
Cameroun - Yaoundé
Central African Republic - Bangui (½ page)
Chad - N’Djamena
Congo - Brazzaville (½ page)
Democratic Ref. of Congo - Kinshasa
Ivory Coast - Abidjan, Yamoussoukro (½ page)
Djibouti - Djibouti (½ page)
Egypt - Cairo, Alexandria (½ page)
Equatorial Guinea - Malabo
Eritrea - Asmara
Ethiopia - Addis Ababa
Gabon - Libreville (½ page)
Gambia - Banjul (½ page)
Ghana - Accra
Guinea - Conakry
Guinea-Bissau - Bissau (½ page)
Kenya - Nairobi, Mombassa
Lesotho - Maseru (½ page)
Liberia - Monrovia (½ page)
Libya - Tripoli
Madagascar - Antananarivo
Malawi - Lilongwe (½ page), Blantyre
Mali - Bamako
Mauritania - Nouakchott
Mauritius - Port Louis
Morocco - Rabat, Tangier
Mozambique - Maputo, Beira
Namibia - Windhoek, Walvis Bay (½ page)
Niger - Niamey
Nigeria - Abuja, Lagos
Rwanda - Kigali (½ page)
Senegal - Dakar
Seychelles - Victoria
Sierra Leone - Freetown (½ page)
Somalia - Mogadishu (½ page)
South Africa - Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth (½ page), Pretoria
Sudan - Khartoum
Swaziland - Mbabane (½ page)
Tanzania - Dar Es Salam with an inset for Zanzibar Stone Town, Dodoma (½ page)
Togo - Lomé
Tunisia - Tunis
Uganda - Kampala
Zambia - Lusaka, Livingstone/Victoria Falls
Zimbabwe - Harare, Victoria Falls/Livingstone
In den Korb